Help-U-Sell, Federal City Realty Testimonials

Review Date: June 4, 2012 -- “Our house had 3 bids in 3 days” -- Description of Work: Sold our house.

Comments: Marc came to our house to discuss the sale of our home. He was punctual, friendly, and thorough. He was approachable and confident. He spoke clearly of what he could do, what the next steps would be, and his availability to meet again. As scheduled, we met to sign the contract and he took pictures, then posted the house. Our house had 3 bids in 3 days - Marc orchestrated the bidding and was very responsive as we discussed the options. His advice helped us and we got the best offer and the best buyer. The process went smoothly and he was in constant contact with us and the other agent. I just felt confident in his intentions to support us and follow through on everything. And he did. I would recommend him. He is friendly, transparent, easy-going, attentive, professional, and responsive. All went very well - for a real estate transaction, it was amazingly smooth and painless. Part of it was all the parties involved were good people with good intentions, and that includes Marc and his communication and responsiveness. I never felt that we were being treated differently because we chose to go with Help-U-Sell. We were fully supported by Marc and valued his input and handling of the contract and sale of the house.

Robert B.

Review Date: March 29, 2018 -- “Sold in less than two weeks” -- Description of Work: Helped us sell our house.

Comments: Marc was great. He walked us through everything. He told us what we needed to do before we could place our house on the market. We did everything he told us to do, and our house sold in less than 2 weeks. His assistant Melissa was also great. She was there to walk us through all the information needed to sell and to close on the house. Could not ask for more. And on top of all that, we saved a lot of time and money going with Marc at Help-U-Sell.

Earl M.

Review Date: November 18, 2011 -- “extremely nice, easy to work with, and honest” -- Description of Work: Marc was a great real estate agent.

He showed us many properties and handled the closing of our new house. Comments: Marc was extremely nice, easy to work with, and honest. He spent a lot of time with us over a period of a few years showing us houses off and on before we finally purchased something. I'm sure a lot of other agents would have given up on us. Not Marc. Highly recommend.

Jane J.

Review Date: January 17, 2016 -- “very professional and effective” -- Description of Work: Helped me sell a single-family home in Falls Church, VA.

Comments: The process was very professional and effective. Mark Dosik and his team at Help-U-Sell Real Estate supported the contractual aspects of selling the home, such as: - Assessing the house in order to sell. - Conducting research and analysis to establish a competitive selling price. - Review of preliminary contracts. - Review the closing documents to ensure the buyer's interests are protected. - Attending the closing event.

Bart R.

Review Date: March 25, 2016 -- “Photos were incredibly professional” -- Description of Work: Marc and his whole Help-U-Sell team sold our Falls Church home.

Comments: We've really enjoyed working with Help-U-Sell. They were a tremendous help with the sale of our home from start to finish. The photos were incredibly professional, they carefully reviewed all documents, and attended the closing as well. Marc and Melissa are very responsive and help problem solve. We felt really relieved to have their support throughout the entire process. They are also helping us find a new home too! We would absolutely recommend to others.

Roshelle P.

Review Date: June 13, 2015 -- “constant contact and provided expert advice” -- Description of Work: Represented me in the Short Sale of my home.

Comments: From start to finish Marc and his team were professional and well versed in all aspects of the sale. They were in constant contact and provided expert advice for all of my questions and concerns. The entire process was flawless and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to sell their home. When it was all said and done, the house sold and I did not have to pay the remaining balance. My plan is to buy another home in 2016 and I will reach out to Marc and his team as my Realtor.

Vernon B.

Review Date: September 30, 2014 -- “With the flat fee, we were able to price our house more competitively” -- Description of Work: Sold our house.

Comments: Marc Dosik and his staff provided excellent service for us. We tried selling our house using a conventional realtor on two separate occasions for several months with no results and not even an offer. We decided to use Marc's company and from the very beginning, his staff was always professional and understanding of our needs. With the flat fee, we were able price our house more competitively. Marc was always available and would always respect our wishes and ultimately left the decisions up to us. He provided excellent advice but was never pushy. He would do his best to make sure we understood the details and the impact of different choices but always respected our wishes. When we received a good offer on our house, he lead us through all of the details and made the process as easy as possible. Marc and his team provided all of the services one would receive from a conventional realtor at a much reduced cost. When our buyers had a last minute glitch Marc was right on top of things and pushed the deal through in time for us to close on our new home. We would highly recommend him to anyone considering selling a house.

Joseph M.

Review Date: March 31, 2017 -- “Their rate saved me thousands of dollars” -- Description of Work: Listed our home to sell.

Comments: Absolutely perfect. Marc’s team is outstanding and Melissa gave us the best customer service I have had. Their rate saved me thousands of dollars. I would use this company again in a minute and highly recommend this team to everybody and anybody in the market to buy or sell their home.

Rhonda H.

Review Date: October 11, 2016 -- “excellent at explaining the process and how to get the most out of a sale” -- Description of Work: Helped my husband and me sell our house.

Comments: The process was great. Mark is excellent at explaining the process and how to get the most out of a sale. He helped me get my house ready for sale and even moved my bed with me. Excellent realtor and his team was great to work with.

Farheen A.

Review Date: February 4, 2016 -- “very, very reasonable” -- Description of Work: Advertised my property; helped me professionally to handle the transaction.

Comments: The house was sold. The charge for the service rendered was very, very reasonable, much cheaper than other real estate brokers charge.

Mesfin T.

Review Date: May 29, 2012 -- “couldn't have been better” -- Description of Work: They were the listing agent to sell my house.

Comments: It went excellent and couldn't have been better. They know what they are doing and know the market and you cannot beat the price.

Michael O.

Review Date: October 2, 2015 -- “We had a contract on the house about a month later” -- Description of Work: Sold our home.

Comments: Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable with home sales, which made us very comfortable using Marc and his service to sell our home. He provided answers to all questions and we never felt rushed or forgotten about. He fully explained what our and his responsibilities were and promptly supplied all signs and materials. We had multiple interests very quickly. We had a contract on the house about a month later.

Robert M.

Review Date: October 31, 2016 -- “Contract on our house in three days.

” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik and Help-U-Sell sold my home in Southern Maryland. Comments: We needed to sell our home quickly and Marc Dosik did just that. He worked with us on determining a good fee for all parties and we had a contract on our house in three days. He uses professional photographers and helps to stage your home to sell quickly.

Eric H.

Review Date: December 3, 2017 -- “Will use Help-U-Sell again” -- Description of Work: Both selling my old home and looking for a new home.

Comments: It went very well. I have other property to sell and will use Help U Sell again. Marc Dosik got a fair price for my damaged old home and Sam Medvene worked hard to find me a new home.

Cheryl D.

Review Date: February 20, 2018 -- “Could not possibly have been in better hands” -- Description of Work: Listed and sold my home.

Comments: Spectacular experience. Marc was responsive, knowledgeable, and clearly intent on looking out for my best interests. His team was spectacular to work with. Went above and beyond on several occasions. I felt that I could not possibly have been in better hands. I would refer Marc to any and everyone looking for a Real Estate professional in the DC Metro area.

Andy R.

Review Date: January 18, 2016 -- “Had a contract on my house in three weeks at full list price… looked after our interests 100%“ -- Description of Work: Sold our home.

Comments: Our agent Marc Dosik was great. He was there every time I needed him. He did everything he said he would do and just made us comfortable during the whole transaction, from the beginning to the end. We had a contract on our house in three weeks at full list price. Our first meeting with Marc he gave us his plans on how he would sell our house. Marc made us feel comfortable from day one. His input and suggestions for sure played a major role in allowing us to sell our house in just three weeks. Help-U-Sell saved us a lot of money vs. going to another real estate company. Approx. $6,000.00. In the short period of time we got to know Marc Dosik we felt he did a great job and looked after our interests 100%. My wife Barbara and I would highly recommend Marc to anyone.

Bruce T.

Review Date: November 29, 2017 -- “Superior in negotiations” -- Description of Work: Sold my condo quickly.

Comments: I needed a reliable real estate agent to sell my condo quickly at the minimum cost. I couldn’t have been happier with both the process and the outcome. Marc, Melissa and the team were extraordinary and helped with everything. Even though setting up an open house was not in the initial agenda they arranged it anyway. Following the offer they helped with the negotiations. They were superior in negotiations with the buyers. I highly recommend Marc, Melissa and the team to anyone looking to sell a house.

Sean S.

Review Date: June 28, 2017 -- “Very generous with his time” -- Description of Work: Real estate agent who sold our home.

Comments: The sale went great. Marc was very generous with his time, and gave me a thorough understanding of the process. He was helpful with ideas on getting my house ready to sell, and was patient with how long it took me to get things done. The pictures they took of the house for the listing were very well done. It really could not have gone better.

Patti W.

Review Date: July 31, 2010 -- “I got a great price” -- Description of work: Marc Dosik listed my house in a down market and it sold in less than 60 days.

Comments: Help U Sell does everything a regular real estate agency does but charges a fixed price. Marc was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable and had worked quite a few years in real estate working in various agencies. He or his staff returned calls or emails very quickly. He wrote a great description of the house and marketed it well. I got a great price for it and am now happily living someplace else.

Nancy E.

Review Date: October 26, 2016 -- “His expertise is top notch” -- Description of Work: Listed our home for sale.

Comments: Mark and his team provided excellent services to us when we listed our home for sale. His expertise is top notch. We could not have asked for a better experience selling our first home. From our first meeting to the closing table we received the best service. Quick response to any question and all questions. In my opinion we received advice and guidance that helped us to sell our house after the second showing. The experience and efficiency you want in the real estate market is available. We have recommended Help-U-Sell to all of our family and friends. If we could have brought their team with us when we moved we would have used them to buy our house again.

Holly H.

Review Date: February 20, 2018 -- “Just downright amazing” -- Description of Work: I needed to get my house sold quickly and they did just that!

Comments: Help-U-Sell DC is just downright amazing! These guys are very good at what they do, not just because they helped get our house sold but more so from day one when Marc met us at our house. He explained everything and was very thorough with us. No sugar coating anything, honest, up front, and straight to the point. They've all been extremely helpful and responsive when it came to answering emails, calls, tracking stuff done, paperwork, etc. I HIGHLY recommend using Help-U-Sell DC if you need your house sold or if you just have questions about selling.

Corey A.

Review Date: May 27, 2015 -- “felt we were being guided by a friend” -- Description of Work: Assisted us in selling our mother's home.

Comments: A great experience. Help U Sell was very professional in handling themselves. Also quite helpful with pricing the home and proved to be experienced in their field. Their process was simple and effective. HUS guided us every step of the way from educating us with the housing market to good sound advice on what to update to suggestions on pricing without being pushy. They handled all the marketing of the home, making it available through the internet, other real estate agencies, brochures and etc. HUS helped us negotiate the contract and the home sold for the predicted price of the broker. We developed a good relationship with our broker and felt we were being guided by a friend. We were very happy with this service and will use them again in the future.

Cheryl W.

Review Date: September 17, 2014 -- “successful sale in a tight schedule” -- Description of Work: Provided realtor services necessary to sell my house in Laurel, MD.

Comments: Marc, Melissa and Bruce were very easy to work with and did everything I needed in a very timely manner for a successful sale in a tight schedule.

Tim H.

Review Date: February 27, 2017 -- “Like being assisted by an old friend.

” -- Description of Work: Purchase of a home. Comments: Marc and his Help-U-Sell team were the best. At every step of the process, Marc was there for us; he is a real expert. To sum it up, working with Marc to build our home was like being assisted by an old friend.

Barry B.

Review Date: May 23, 2015 -- “I even got a hefty rebate check” -- Description of Work: This firm was my real estate agent on the purchase of my condo townhome.

Comments: I had nothing but a good experience working with my broker, Marc Dosik. I even got a hefty rebate check after the deal was done!

Darin T.

Review Date: June 10, 2015 -- “easy to work with” -- Description of Work: Real estate sale help.

Comments: Help-U-Sell Is a nice real estate company to use if you want to sell your house. They are easy to work with. The only thing we had to do was our own Open house on the weekends which was easy! The staff was nice to work with and helped us with everything we needed to sell our house. I will use them in the future.

Shawn W.

Review Date: March 21, 2018 -- “Patient with me – responded fast” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: Marc was the only realtor willing to work with me with a foreclosure in the process! His team was patient with me, helpful and responded fast to any questions or concerns I had! Melissa was always willing to answer emails even after hours! If I get to buy another house I plan on using Marc and his team!

Christina D.

Review Date: October 9, 2015 -- “helped us get above our asking price” -- Description of Work: Sold our home within a week.

Comments: Marc Dosik provided the full package of realtor services for a flat fee rather than as a percentage of the sale. He sold our home within a week, guiding us through the process with a down-to-earth yet professional approach. We're very happy with the excellent service we had with Marc Dosik. Marc delivered fully on everything he said he would do. He responded timely to our questions, provided detailed information about the housing market in our area, and offered good strategies during negotiations helping us get above our asking price. He also took great pictures. The Help-U-Sell staff was quick and responsive to the questions and concerns we had as we prepared to list our house. We had a great experience using Help-U-Sell as an alternative to the commission based model. Overall, Marc Dosik's service was excellent. We highly recommend him.

Lindsay H.

Review Date: April 13, 2016 -- “my highest recommendation for Marc and his team” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik was my Buyer's Agent for a home purchase.

Comments: I can offer my highest recommendation for Marc and his team. Marc is conscientious, personable, hard-working, and a total pleasure to work with, as was Melissa Martin in his office. Marc provided excellent advice throughout the buying process. I was particularly impressed by his calm and professionalism as he dealt with less than pleasant and cooperative people on the other side of the deal. He's got tons of experience, excellent contacts, and a great sense of humor. Help-U-Sell offers a fantastic new model of real estate transactions that offer all the perks of the traditional approach, but with nice cost savings. I have no hesitation in recommending him highly for your next real estate transaction.

Sarah D.

Review Date: July 28, 2018 -- “Saved me over $20,000” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: Marc and his crew were awesome. He saved me over $20,000 and he sold my home in less than 48 hours. You would think that the service would be reduced along with the reduced commission but it’s the opposite with Marc. His team gives you A-plus treatment and you feel like they are there for you at all hours. He was able to help me prep my house two weeks before we listed and by the time it was shown it looked brand new. All of Marc’s team: his administrative assistant, repairman and construction consultant, photographer and closing specialist are all top notch and you get them at a bargain price. When I was done I felt like I had the best real estate experience of my life. I am 59 and I have been involved with 12 transactions over the last 32 years. This was by far the easiest. I highly recommend Marc to anyone coming to the DMV area.

Sharon G.

Review Date: August 11, 2015 -- “Marc Dosik is a top-notch real estate agent” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: Marc Dosik is a top-notch real estate agent. Before I spoke with Marc, I was worried I would have to put cash in to sell. In the end, I came out with some cash in hand! Marc was very knowledgeable and great to work with. He gave me good advice throughout from pricing, negotiations with the buyer, and all the way through settlement. Marc was very responsive - I was always able to reach him when I had a question or needed anything. I will definitely use his services again.

Deanna C.

Review Date: October 15, 2014 -- “Help-U-Sell Real Estate IS PHENOMENAL” -- Description of Work: Sold my rental property at a great price and fast.

Comments: Marc and his team are truly GRADE A Agents. My business and my family's business will remain with them. I wish I knew during the first purchase of my home, I would have been much better off. But because of him, I was able to sale a rental property that literally sucked the money out of my bank account. Help-U-Sell Real Estate IS PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!

Courtney B.

Review Date: February 25, 2016 -- “we had a full price offer and we didn't have to travel back to the east coast for the closing” -- Description of Work: We used Help-U-Sell to sell our house.

Comments: Marc and Melissa at Help-U-Sell were outstanding and were wonderful to work with. Marc responded to my initial email almost right away and he came out to look at our house within a few days of initial contact. We knew we needed to make some improvements before we sold the house, and they were able to recommend someone to do them at a very, very reasonable price. Marc also suggested inexpensive fixes to make our house more attractive to potential buyers. In addition, they worked with us to place the house on the market in the timeframe we wanted to. While we made initial contact with Help-U-Sell before we moved, the house wasn't placed on the market until after we moved across country. Within a week of listing the house, we had a full price offer and we didn't have to travel back to the east coast for the closing. Everything was done remotely. If we ever move back to the DC area, we would definitely use them again. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Jennifer C.

Review Date: September 16, 2014 -- “an invaluable resource” -- Description of Work: Helped me find a property that fit what I was looking for, negotiate with the seller, and assisted with the final purchase of the property.

Was involved at every step of the process from beginning to end, no matter how difficult the seller became sometimes! Comments: Marc Dosik and his team spent an exorbitant amount of time searching for THE property for me. Bruce, one of Marc's Agents, went to visit over a dozen different properties as all different hours of the day, and different days of the week, even weekends; if Bruce wasn't available, Marc made space in his schedule to take you himself. Once we finally found a property that fit what I was looking for, Marc and Bruce helped me negotiate with the seller in what has to be one of the craziest selling experiences one could imagine. Ultimately, after the negotiations concluded and we reached an agreement, Marc helped get everything straightened out; he even gave the seller a lift to the settlement as he had no car. All in all Marc and his team were an invaluable resource and stuck by my side through thick and thin to make the deal happen. They will most definitely be used for my future real estate endeavors!

Matt M.

Review Date: October 28, 2016 -- “Made all our dreams come true” -- Description of Work: Helped us purchase a larger home.

Comments: Marc Dosik of Help U Sell once again made all our dreams come true. When we decided that it was time to begin the search to purchase a larger home, we once again gave Marc Dosik a call. With his overwhelming knowledge of the inventory that exists within Washington D.C., as well as his passion for the business, we were able to get the home of our dreams, way under our budget. We started as most modern home buyers looking through the various real estate websites, sending links to various locations. After many site visits as well as discussion, he was able to dial us into a very up and coming neighborhood where we found the home of our dreams. Thanks once again to Marc Dosik of Help U Sell. The transaction part of the home buying process went through without a hitch. Due to his many partnerships with various lenders we found the right representative on the first go- round who was able to get us not only pre-approved, but able to lead us to a closing. All within a 30 day cycle.

Dax C.

Review Date: September 17, 2014 -- “This was the third transaction I've had with Marc” -- Description of Work: Marc was the selling agent for the sale of our condo in SW Washington DC.

Comments: This was the third transaction I've had with Marc and Help-U-Sell. (2 sales and 1 purchase). I originally went with Help-U-Sell to save money but found that I got so much more in the bargain. I've worked with over a dozen realtors in my life. Marc is the best realtor I've ever worked with. When we purchased our condo, Marc helped us obtain the best loan possible. On this last sale, Marc kept me informed as to the progress. Marc worked very hard to insure that all paperwork was completed and on time. When some minor repairs and painting were needed before sale, Marc helped locate a qualified repairman. The office staff was polite and knowledgeable. I now live in San Diego but if I ever move back to the DC area, I will work with Marc to find a home.

Harold R.

Review Date: December 19, 2012 -- “saved thousands of dollars using his agency … truly is at the top of his profession” -- Description of Work: Helped sell an inherited property.

Comments: Marc helped me and my brothers sell an inherited property. We needed the property moved quickly and he provided additional assistance in making recommendations for repairs that would assure a quick but profitable sale (which it did). I interviewed several agents, including some from more "traditional" agencies, but his knowledge of the market and value driven services were the deciding factors we used in choosing to contract with him. Phenomenal service by agent Marc Dosik and Help-U-Sell! I was so impressed with professionalism, commitment to customer service and expertise at every step of the process. He made selling an inherited property from out of state manageable. He quickly responded to any concerns and there was no request (and I threw him some crazy ones) that he couldn't respond to. The estate saved thousands of dollars using his agency and the level of service was well beyond my expectations. I work with real estate agents regularly and I can say from personal experience that he truly is at the top of his profession. I would encourage you to consider him if you're looking for better service than a traditional agent for a much lower price. My brothers and I were so pleased with this decision to go with him.

Michael B.

Review Date: September 23, 2014 -- “the best realtor I've dealt with” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik sold 3 houses for me in the last few years with satisfactory outcomes each time.

Comments: I met Marc in 2008 after he came highly recommended. He is the best realtor I've dealt with. He is knowledgeable, professional, flexible, honest and a very nice person overall. I will continue doing business with him and his company as long as I live in this area, and I will also continue referring him to others.

Rivka W.

Review Date: October 17, 2017 -- “We will use Help-U-Sell for our other properties” -- Description of Work: Helped us sell a rental property.

Comments: It went fantastic. We had a rental home that we had decided to sell as we live out of state. Marc Dosik and his team signed on, got the vendors in to fix problems such as smoke, damage, and just cleanup/touchup for the entire property. They got all this completed within a couple of weeks. We put the house on the market and had it under contract in 4 weeks. We were very happy and will use Help U Sell for our other properties in the DC area.

Pat H.

Review Date: July 26, 2012 -- “Marc coordinated everything flawlessly” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik/Help-U-Sell was our buyer's agent for buying our house.

Comments: I have nothing but good things to say about Marc Dosik and Help-U-Sell. Marc was our buyer’s agent when we recently bought our house. We had the additional complication that we were moving from California and had to get all our house shopping done in one whirlwind visit in March. Marc coordinated everything flawlessly, organizing things so that we managed to see more than 20 houses in a day and a half. The whole time Marc was patient, helpful and knowledgeable, about the houses, the neighborhoods, everything. He helped us figure out what we wanted without pushing any house on us. After we made an offer he was in constant contact, staying on top of the process. This was more involved than it sounds like, between the sellers being slow to respond to the home inspection report, us having trouble with the lender, and all of this complicated by the fact that we had to do everything remotely from California. My wife was able to come out for the closing, but Marc handled the home inspection and the final-final walkthrough after the seller's rent-back ended. There was a month between when the seller vacated and we moved in, and Marc even stopped by to check on the place and let us know the lawn was getting overgrown. In all cases he responded promptly to e-mails and phone calls, and was just plain pleasant to work with. If/when we sell this house, we'll definitely go to Marc and Help-U-Sell, and we would recommend him to anyone else looking for a good realtor.

Ryan S.

Review Date: September 29, 2015 -- “Marc made all the arrangements at closing so I didn't have to travel back to Rockville” -- Description of Work: Helped us sell our home.

Comments: We moved from Rockville, MD to Houston, TX in 2010. After a few years of renting our house, we decided to sell it. I contacted Marc and explained our situation to him. He agreed to look at the house and give me his feedback. He gave me detailed feedback on improvement/fixes I should consider before putting my house on the market. It was a very honest (and long) feedback. The house sold for the price range that I had in mind. Marc made all the arrangements at closing so I didn't have to travel back to Rockville. During the whole process, Marc and his team were very professional.

Hamid Z.

Review Date: July 20, 2015 -- “Exceeded my expectations” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: It went beautifully. I've used him several times throughout the years and he is always excellent. He exceeded my expectations.

Keith W.

Review Date: October 5, 2013 -- “Wow, it was SO worth every penny” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik and his partner, Danyale, walked me through the home-buying basics I didn't know, set me up with fresh real estate listings online, my choice of lenders, showed me homes, and negotiated with the seller's agent for my first home purchase.

Comments: Wow, it was SO worth every penny. I would never have been able to pull this off on my own. I got a great loan rate and Danyale gave me pep talks along the way to deal with all the paperwork nonsense. She was always reachable and very flexible in showing houses. She very gently gave great advice and the feedback I needed as a first-time buyer to guide me away from a couple potential bad choices. It always felt that she was on my side; I never once got the creepy feeling that agents I'd met in the past gave me- that I was a chump to be milked or placed in a house they wanted me in. Danyale's help was really a terrific service. I'll be sending her Christmas cookies. When I made my choice, Danyale got the ball rolling immediately. I was stunned how quickly and smoothly the whole thing went. Every potential snag melted away, even when the lender's assessment came in below the amount I'd offered. Danyale negotiated the price down and made it work. Her instincts were right at every turn, and I feel like I got a great deal. Honestly I still can't believe it. I'm thrilled to be in this house, a fixer-upper with great details and potential. Mid-way through my big demolition I've not regretted it for a second. Marc and Danyale made it happen for me. It's a modest house and not a big payday for them, but I feel like I got their full effort and help through the entire process. In doing my research and meeting agents before I turned to Angie's List, I dreaded experiencing horror stories I'd heard firsthand from other buyers. I can certainly vouch that Help-U-Sell did extremely well for me.

Matt M.

Review Date: October 11, 2016 -- “all of the services and products necessary to help us sell our house” -- Description of Work: Sold our house.

Comments: Marc Dosik and Help-U-Sell provided all of the services and products necessary to help us sell our house. Provided yard signs, advised us on the selling price and what we should do to our house to present it to potential buyers, advised us on market trends and kept the lines of communication open by calling us when necessary (but not too often). Marc also made sure we were doing all of the things we were supposed to in order to be sure all requirements were being met. It did take a little while to sell our house but that was not Marc's fault. Marc helped us keep our confidence up that our house would sell and also helped us create a price point that was attractive to both buyers and us the sellers.

Steve W.

Review Date: July 6, 2018 -- Marc worked quickly and creatively” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: We worked primarily with Marc Dosik. He got the house listed on all the online sites and the photographer they sent took great photos. The house was listed in December and sold in May, but we had a challenging neighborhood. Marc worked quickly and creatively with us on strategies and pricing. Melissa in their office was also fantastic and answered many questions for me, regardless of how small. She was very thorough and made me feel better regularly. I would highly recommend working with this group.

Rea H.

Review Date: October 15, 2014 -- “wonderful … always upbeat and pleasant to deal with” -- Description of Work: Helped us find a home to fit our needs.

Comments: It was wonderful. Marc was an excellent agent. Always upbeat and pleasant to deal with. Marc was very helpful through the entire process.

Donya B.

Review Date: September 23, 2014 -- “Why would anyone look elsewhere?

” -- Description of Work: Full service real estate agent. Listed my house with all real estate services (MLRS and online), took and posted pictures, scheduled showings, handled all paperwork, assisted in negotiations, answered all questions, and supported the closing. Comments: Marc superbly provided all services one would expect of a full service real estate agent, but he did so at a much reduced cost. Marc was personally available 24/7. Both Marc and his staff were responsive to questions, proactive in working with other agents, provided timely and well-thought out advice. Marc personally met with us at our house and explained how his company works and the process if we selected his company. We expected a limited service, cut-rate agent/company - Marc and Help-U-Sell are anything but that. He conducted a walk thru of the house providing recommendations to enhance the home appearance (we took those recommendations). He provided his recommendation as to listing price and sales strategy. His staff took many internal and external pictures, provided those pictures for our review, and provided their recommended selections prior to publishing with the various listing services. His staff provided the listing for our review and approval prior to posting in MLRS or online. He provided a color house flyer on heavy, bond paper to leave for agents during showings. He hired a service to work with us to schedule showings. We ultimately averaged 4.5 showings a day over a ten day period which is when we went under contract. We received multiple offers and Marc walked us thru those offers highlighting the pros and cons of each. He provided comments and suggestions on our negotiation strategy and served as the go between with the other agents. Marc arranged for a conference call with the title company to answer various questions I had about the contract. Marc attended closing and supported us during that process. After closing, Marc's staff went out of their way to assist the new owners in arranging utilities and other services. In short, Marc and Help-U-Sell went above and beyond my expectations. They provided the type of service I would have expected for a multi-million dollar house versus our average Fairfax, VA house. This service was provided at a fraction of the cost of other real estate agents. I would actively seek out Marc for future real estate transactions. Why would anyone look elsewhere?

Charles W.

Review Date: April 17, 2017 -- “Communicated with us regularly” -- Description of Work: Sold our home.

Comments: Marc recommended contractors who worked tirelessly to finish the work. He also offered professional advice in setting a fair market value of the house that would ensure a sale. Marc, throughout the process, communicated with us regularly to let us know of the progress. He replied promptly to our concerns or questions we had throughout the process of getting the house on the market. The showing went very well. We had an offer immediately and several days later, another offer came in. We closed on the house within a month.

Kathy S.

Review Date: January 24, 2017 -- “I got A plus service for 1/3 the going price of 3%.

” -- Description of Work: Helped us sell our house. Comments: Marc has a canny knowledge of the heartbeat of the real estate market in the DC metro area. He is also an expert in the TOPA Act in DC, which is referred to as "First right of refusal". He guided me through the one of a kind law in the country. I would recommend Marc to anyone and he is worth well more than the 1% per sale his office charges. I got an A plus service for 1/3 the going price of 3%.

James G.

Review Date: May 27, 2015 -- “under contract within a matter of days” -- Description of Work: Listed and sold my home.

Comments: Marc Dosik is a professional, responsible, and punctual real estate agent. He listed my home to sell, and had it under contract within a matter of days. He was very professional, and knew exactly what needed to be done to close the deal. He is also easy to reach by phone - he either answers or calls you right back. The whole sales process was very smooth. I look forward to working with Marc again for all my real estate needs.

Tricia M.

Review Date: June 14, 2015 -- “unique full service concept in real estate … sold our house quickly for a good price… paid less commissions” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik and Help-U-Sell helped us sell our single family house in MD.

Comments: Marc Dosik and Help U Sell provide a unique full service concept in real estate. Rather than charging a sales commission based on the percentage of the final sales price, Help–U-Sell charges a discounted flat fee based on the agreed upon listing price. We really enjoyed working with Marc and found him extremely knowledgeable, confident and efficient. He gave us good advice about the necessary repairs & improvements as well as how to best show the house. Marc knows the local real estate markets inside and out and priced our house so that it would get a lot of attention immediately. His team was also very efficient and proactive at listing and marketing the property, and was quick to assist in resolving any contingency issues. Help-U-Sell handled the closing process well. Due to their discounted business model, the seller may have to pitch in to hold extra open houses, if it is desired. However, this is easy to do, as you just need to be in the house and direct inquiries to Help-U-Sell. All in all, we had a great smooth experience with Marc and his company and we sold our house quickly for a good price and we paid less in commissions than we would have if we had used anyone other than Marc and Help-U-Sell.

Neil P.

Review Date: October 8, 2014 -- "Would use again in an instant" -- Description of Work: Real estate agent working on a flat fee.

Did everything a regular agent would have done except open houses. Comments: Came to house and took pictures for multiple listing service. Discussed rooms and suggested ways to improve look at minimal cost. Provided comps and worked with me to try and set price. House was a "zebra": about 20% larger than comparable houses in development because it had been custom built. Got appraisal to set price. Publicity resulted in large number of agents coming to see house and a great deal of buyer traffic. Received several contracts and agent helped to review and compare. When issues arose with inspection, he negotiated with buyer agents and advised on ways to iron out questions. Assisted in getting documentation for easements and in resolving all issues. Exceptionally professional and helpful. Would use again in an instant.

Paul L.

Review Date: March 13, 2018 -- “I recommend him to my friends” -- Description of Work: Marc helped me sell my home.

Comments: Marc saved me thousands of dollars and provided similar service to a regular real estate broker. I recommend him to my friends. His photographic brochure was a big selling plus.

Carolyn D.

Review Date: September 25, 2014 -- “the patience of a saint” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik of Help-U-Sell helped me to sell my Washington DC home.

Comments: Marc Dosik of Help-U-Sell helped me to sell my home with the patience of a saint, good humor through all my troubles with potential buyers, staying with me through the end when he found for me a legitimate buyer. He gave me exacting professionalism and responsiveness throughout. I couldn't have asked for a better agent, and would recommend him to anyone looking for top-level, excellent service, at a very decent price.

Grace C.

Review Date: September 16, 2014 -- “we are forever grateful” -- Description of Work: The Best Agent We Ever Had!

Comments: Marc Dosik's group has been exceptional. He explains, follows through and is practical. From the first contact to closing he stood by us and we are forever grateful.

Joshua S.

Review Date: October 27, 2016 -- “He wants what's best for you!

” -- Description of Work: Helped me buy three investment properties. Comments: I have worked with Marc throughout the past 6 years with three home purchases. He made himself available to show me properties at my convenience and kept my interests in mind. It was great to have his perspective and help navigating the market. Marc is very patient and understanding. He wants what's best for you! He helped me negotiate three deals and I feel that I ended up with great investments. My properties have already greatly increased in value and he was able to make this projection.

Ariel W.

Review Date: September 17, 2014 -- “A++++++ rating” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik helped me list, show and sell a property in a very short amount of time.

Comments: Marc Dosik came very highly recommended to me from several colleagues (and since working with him, I have also recommended his services to other associates. Everything from the first phone call I made to Marc all the way to closing on the property (he even followed up with me afterwards) went better than I could ever have imagined. Marc is very knowledgeable, professional and personable. He explained step by step what he was going to do and recommended a fair price for the property that I was happy with and he got a bid in our favor within 3 days of listing. If you are looking to sell your property, please contact Marc for great rates and quick professional turnaround time. A++++++ rating.

Patrick M.

Review Date: February 23, 2018 -- “This is our realtor group for life” -- Description of Work: Selling and buying houses.

Comments: Marc and his team have helped us buy 3 houses and sell 2! It is such a nerve-racking time, but he and his team (shout out to Melissa and Lynn) make sure we have everything we need and all questions answered! We have never been disappointed either! Marc is very positive, but also very realistic, which is super helpful when getting a house ready for sale. This is our realtor group for life!

Alida T.

Review Date: September 22, 2014 -- “He took the time to make sure we felt comfortable” -- Description of Work: Marc helped us sell our existing home as well as purchase a new home.

Comments: Marc was great throughout the entire selling and buying process. He took the time to make sure we felt comfortable with all of our decisions and was very low key throughout everything. There was no pressure at any time to do anything. He also was great at negotiating both our purchase price for the new house and sold price for our existing home with the other realtors. We highly recommend Marc and Help-U-Sell to anyone looking to buy and/or sell their home!

Rachel B.

Review Date: October 12, 2016 -- “service was of higher quality” -- Description of Work: Broker for the sale of my primary residence.

Comments: I have used Help-U-Sell for the sale of my previous two primary residences. The discounted commission is obviously a motivating factor. Having stated this, I can say that there is absolutely no difference in the quality of service than that of a full commissioned broker. As a matter of fact, I feel the service was of higher quality than my past experiences with other brokers, both for personal and business real estate transactions. Highly recommend Help-U-Sell, because that is exactly what they do -- help you sell!

Chris K.

Review Date: June 12, 2015 -- “Marc was amazing from the start” -- Description of Work: Marc was able to find me my dream home in a location that I absolutely loved.

Comments: Marc was amazing from the start. Whenever I wanted to go and see a house he was ready to roll. He went out of his way to make sure I completely understood all the details when buying a home. Marc and his team worked around to the clock to get me my home as fast as possible and for the price I desired. I’ll recommend Marc and his help-u-sell team to anyone buying a house, especially first time home buyers like me.

Joshua K.

Review Date: October 12, 2016 -- “excellent service well worth the money” -- Description of Work: Listed and sold my house.

Comments: Marc Dosik, Help-U-Sell, Washington DC listed my house on Capitol Hill, Washington DC for sale. He sent me a buyer, negotiated a price and facilitated the financing, appraisal and closing during a five week period. I needed to sell a secondary residence on Capitol Hill, Washington DC quickly. I had previously used Marc Dosik, Help-U-Sell so I called him. He personally met with me the next day at the site of the property and displayed printed comps in the neighborhood. He collected necessary information, suggested a listing price and took photos. The next day he sent me the proposed multiple listing, via email, for review. He also requested that I show the house to a potential buyer, who had recently been lost out on a home purchase due to a bidding war. The buyer was interested and asked me what it would take to a sale agreement without activating the multiple listing. I referred the buyer back to Marc, fully confident that Marc would look out for my best interest as the listing agent should. Marc called me back an hour after the buyer left the property. Marc suggested an "as is" contract for $50,000 over the listing price. I agreed and I signed the contract on his laptop the next day. He gave me a .5 percent break as the finding agent. I knew that the property had to appraise at or above the sale price and I spent the next four weeks getting the property in shape with necessary improvements and installations. The property was appraised on target and we closed the sale the following week. All-in-all excellent service well worth the money.

Thomas W.

Review Date: September 20, 2017 -- “He was like family that really cared” -- Description of Work: Helped us buy our home.

Comments: Marc was my buyer agent and he advised me and helped me and my wife find the perfect home. It was great; Marc helped us get a really good deal. He was like family that really cared about what was best for us. I would recommend him to anyone 1000% yes.

Jason P.

Review Date: February 21, 2018 -- “Has this down to a science” -- Description of Work: Sold a condo.

Comments: Marc Dosik's office has this down to a science. He has staff to help with setting up the initial meeting, photography, the sale, and every aspect of the process. I was very impressed with how quickly they were able to get the ball rolling, get the house on the market, and then close a deal with the homebuyers. Would definitely repeat service!

Chad F.

Review Date: April 13, 2015 -- “Marc was amazing to work with” -- Description of Work: Marc and his team helped us with the purchase of a new home.

Comments: Marc was amazing to work with. We talked to several other realtors before choosing Marc, and we are so glad we did. Within 30 days of finding him, we were in our home. It went crazy fast and he pulled everything together to make it work for us -- found us financing, got the inspectors to come out in a snowstorm, got the closing agents to stay until 10 pm so we could close on a Friday instead of waiting until Monday, and much more. He and his team are a joy to work with and make you feel like you are their only client. Love them!

Kristin B.

Review Date: May 17, 2011 -- “works harder than the traditional realtors” -- Description of work: I hired him as my realtor when purchasing a property.

Comments: It went great. He is wonderful. He is a discount broker, but works harder than the traditional realtors, which is why I keep going back to him. He does a top notch job and is a nice guy.

Pat E.

Review Date: February 26, 2018 -- “Kept me from making a mistake” -- Description of Work: Our agent for selling 3 properties and purchasing 2.

Comments: Marc Dosik has been my go-to real estate broker since 2008. He has helped me sell three properties and purchase two properties. He is knowledgeable in all components of the real estate sales process. He understands value and provides the seller with a totally honest assessment of the amount to expect from a sale. He assesses potential buyers to keep you from wasting time on a buyer that might not qualify for a loan. He kept me from making a mistake on an investment property purchase by bringing an issue to my attention which would reduce the number of potential buyers for the property when I wanted to sell it, and then found me another property to purchase without the potentially fatal flaw in the property that I initially selected.

Thomas W.

Review Date: September 26, 2014 -- “Marc did a great job negotiating” -- Description of Work: Sale of a condo.

Comments: We got off to a bumpy start but this was partly due to the fact that we were trying to sell in July/August, perhaps not the best time to sell. We did receive an offer we were happy with and Marc did a great job negotiating. His office is very responsive, friendly and thorough and they helped me right up to the closing. We are now looking for a house and he is our buyer's agent.

Jane P.

Review Date: October 13, 2016 -- “Hollywood style photos” -- Description of Work: The Help-U-Sell team did an outstanding job of providing us with solid guidance, extremely fast responses and a good amount of patience.

Comments: From the Hollywood style photos to the painless closing, the Help-U-Sell team had our home on the market and off our books in record time. Their set price saved us thousands. Neighbors were shocked at how quickly we had an offer and happy to see we sold at a price that ensures their property values weren't negatively affected. Even though we were in another state, while trying to sell this home at the same time, they made it as easy as possible. I have no idea why a seller would pay thousands of dollars more for what I'm certain couldn't possibly compare to the service we received by Help-U-Sell.

Kenneth D.

Review Date: August 20, 2015 -- “professional, friendly, … and, above all, honest” -- Description of Work: We hired Marc Dosik to sell our property in Laurel, MD.

Comments: Marc was professional, friendly, customer service driven and, above all, honest. When we initially met Marc at our house in Laurel, he arrived on time, professionally attired, with a genuine smile and pleasant attitude. He brought all the appropriate paperwork with him to initiate a contract. Marc was very detailed as to how he would go about marketing our property. He was thorough and knowledgeable about the recent home sales in our neighborhood. We were impressed that he did the research BEFORE meeting with us for the first time, even though, at that stage, he wasn't sure he would get our business. His flat fee of $6,950.00 for selling our house was reasonable. Marc did not 'balk' about the price we wanted to get for our house. He didn't try to pressure us into adjusting the price and seemed confident he could sell our house at our asking price. Once Marc put our home on the MLS (multiple listing service) we received offers almost immediately. Two contracts were submitted within four days of the listing. We ultimately accepted one of the contracts and went to settlement approximately three weeks later. Marc and his office staff (shout out to Melissa!) kept in contact with us via Emails and phone calls throughout the process. The professionalism, accessibility, and pleasant attitudes of Marc and his staff were greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend Marc Dosik as he is truly a results-driven realtor.

Lucia A.

Review Date: October 11, 2016 -- “looked for something to accommodate our needs” -- Description of Work: Helped us find and buy a house.

Comments: Marc was always willing to help and was very professional. We didn't feel that he was forcing us into a sale, but rather looked for something to accommodate our needs. The whole process of buying the house went very smoothly and quickly.

Apti M.

Review Date: January 31, 2014 -- “Excellent advice on selling strategies” -- Description of Work: Provided strategic advice on selling my home, took photographs, designed marketing materials, provided advice on negotiations and guidance on closing procedure.

Comments: Excellent advice on selling strategies. Very helpful on information pertaining to all aspects of listing and selling procedure. Deep knowledge of procedures, legalities. Very pleasant to work with.

Doug H.

Review Date: February 13, 2016 -- “I am a repeat client of Marc Dosik” -- Description of Work: Helped me sell a luxury condo in Washington, DC.

Comments: I am a repeat client of Mark Dosik and his team at Help-U-Sell Real Estate. They did a review of comparable sales to arrive at a selling price. A qualified buyer was found in a reasonable time. Marc coordinated the closing dates to be compatible with the buyer and me. He reviewed the HUD-1 to ensure accuracy. Thanks to Marc and his team the closing was smooth and successful.

John B.

Review Date: June 30, 2015 -- “Extremely responsive, attentive, knowledgeable” -- Description of Work: Helped me find the perfect property.

Comments: Worked with me through the entire purchasing process. Extremely responsive, attentive, knowledgeable, and overall excellent to work with.

Matt M.

Review Date: October 31, 2016 -- “Saved me thousands of dollars” -- Description of Work: They sold my home.

Comments: Marc Dosik and his team are absolutely amazing. This was my first time selling a home and Marc patiently explained the process to me. He and Melissa guided me through every step. His pricing strategy was spot on, as we received four offers in three days of the house being on the market. The offers then competed with each other, driving up the selling price. He used his vast experience to determine which offer would go to settlement and was right. We settled on the agreed upon date and Marc was by my side. I recommend this Help-U-Sell to anyone in VA, MD, or DC. It was a great experience and saved me thousands of dollars.

Tresa A.

Review Date: August 13, 2015 -- “responsive, prompt, friendly and fun, experienced and got the job done” -- Description of Work: They sold our townhome in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Comments: Mark and Melissa were wonderful to work with. They are responsive, prompt, friendly and fun, experienced and get the job done. I would definitely work with them again and recommend them to anyone selling a home.

Jenny W.

Review Date: November 1, 2016 -- “We had a full price offer in three days!

” -- Description of Work: We worked with Marc and his team at Help-U-Sell to purchase a home last year and we worked with them again this summer to sell a rental property. Comments: Marc and his team worked with us to price our condo (a rental property) and place it on the market. They worked quickly, as we had a strict timeline to sell it. They consulted with us on what we needed to do with the condo to get it sold quickly, from replacing carpet in the bedroom to repainting the entire place. We did exactly what they advised and we had a full price offer in three days! We closed on the exact day we set as our goal. It was a fantastic experience. They're great to work with and very honest and hard-working. Before working with them on the sale of our condo, we also purchased a home with them last year. They were incredible to work with at that time too. In fact, we were in a home 30 days from the day we first met and started looking at houses! They connected us with everything we needed to move forward and it moved quickly and efficiently. They're the best! Can't recommend them enough (actually, they've also worked with our friends and they had a similar experience).

Kristin B.

Review Date: July 21, 2016 -- “We saved nearly $15K in commissions -- Thanks for a great experience” -- Description of Work: Helped us sell our townhome in Northern Virginia.

Comments: Marc and his team absolutely exceeded our expectations. From our first meeting, he was prepared, professional and provided expert counsel on how to get the best possible sale price for our townhome. Although Help-U-Sell isn't your typical "full service" agency, the only thing they don't really do are Open Houses. After deciding upon a list price, they gave us advice on staging the house and scheduled a professional photographer -- later providing stunning, glossy marketing materials. We were set up on an extremely user-friendly, text-message based showing service that allowed us to self-coordinate when the house could be shown to potential buyers. Marc and Melissa even connected us with the most fantastic handyman on the planet...who can do (and did) anything and everything for both the interior and exterior of the home. Probably most appreciated, when we ultimately accepted an offer and began encountering difficulties with our HOA, Marc and Melissa stepped in to negotiate with the property manager and smooth the waters so that our sale could go through without issue. We saved nearly $15K in commissions that we were able to use toward the down payment of our new home. I don't know why anyone would use any other realtor other than Help U Sell. Thanks for a great experience!

Paul K.

Review Date: June 21, 2015 -- "times convenient to our work schedules” -- Description of Work: Helped us find and buy our first home, a condo in northwest Washington DC.

Comments: While we were starting the process to buy our first home, Marc and his staff were able to meet with us at times convenient to our work schedules (meaning often on weekends and in the evening). He worked within our budget and didn't pressure us to go higher. He found us a number of places in the areas we wanted to live in, co-ops, condos, and houses. As first-time home buyers with good credit but short work histories and irregular work formats (one of us worked on a contract basis) he managed to find us a broker (America Trust Funding) who went the extra mile to get us approved for a good rate. When he forgot to ask the seller to include a home warranty as we had requested, Marc was willing to pay for the warranty himself even though we asked for it about a month and a half after the closing. We recommend Help-U-Sell to anyone we know who is looking to buy in DC.

Benjamin B.

Review Date: June 11, 2015 -- “Marc is a good bridge builder between seller and buyer” -- Description of Work: Marc helped sell my home.

Comments: Marc is a good bridge builder between seller and buyer. I recommend him to others.

Gerard E.

Review Date: June 7, 2013 -- “Problem solved!

” -- Description of Work: Marc was our buyer's agent. Comments: We were interested in buying a house in the College Park area and hired Marc as our agent. Initially we met Marc and his partner Bruce for coffee. We described what we wanted and they described the process. We looked at a dozen houses over two days and found two we were willing to make offers on. Our decision was simplified when one went under contract. We made an offer on the second one, which is in Beltsville, and got it. Bruce guided us through the next few weeks, arranging and accompanying us to all of our visits to the house. His recommended home inspector was the same one I chose based on Angie's List ratings. Both Bruce and Marc showed up at the closing. A week later I e-mailed Bruce with a problem: the seller, in cleaning up the night before the closing, had put out a recycling bin containing an old TV and a bunch of smelly garbage. Neither the trash people nor the recycling people would take it! Bruce met me at the house, helped clean the TV and recycling bin, and took away the TV and the garbage. Problem solved!

Robert R.

Review Date: May 6, 2017 -- “Made us feel like we were his only client” -- Description of Work: Marc Dosik was our buyer’s agent.

Comments: We are experienced buyers and desired a truly knowledgeable professional. Marc exceeded our expectations. We sought to find and buy a home meeting our specific requirements in the competitive and higher priced market of Montgomery County, MD. Ultimately, we succeeded. Marc listened to us carefully at the beginning and throughout the entire process. He made us feel like we were his only client. He was patient, understanding, intelligent and practical. His work ethic is superb while making it look easy. Marc stayed with us from beginning to end and beyond .... he checked on things well after his official duties were completed. He offered advice but didn't insist on it and cheerfully executed our preferences. Perhaps the best compliment we can pay is that we always looked forward to seeing or hearing from Marc. Marc also manages a terrific team. Every positive description about our experience applies to everyone in his office. For administrative matters, we relied on Melissa and her diligence, execution and upbeat personality are nothing less than all-star caliber. Marc covers the entire DC metro area and knows his markets in detail. No matter what your economic or personal situation may be or what you are looking for --- we recommend Marc in the strongest terms. We have experience with many transactions, agents and contractors around the nation and can say, without reservation: Marc is the best we have ever seen.

Tom G.

Review Date: September 18, 2014 -- “Our house sold in 3 days” -- Description of Work: Sold our house.

Comments: Marc and company did a fantastic job. Our house sold in 3 days. They were always on top of things, keeping us apprised of all aspects of the sale. Very responsive to any request. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Washington market and anything else to do with home sales. I would not hesitate to hire Marc again. In addition the price was very fair!

Joseph S.

Review Date: August 3, 2015 -- “full-price offer in 1 day -- the sale settled in 30 days” -- Description of Work: Sold my house.

Comments: I recently hired Marc Dosik to sell my home and the job that he did was exemplary - I received a full-price offer in 1 day and the sale settled in 30 days. I couldn't have asked for more. When hiring an agent to sell your home you need to find an experienced professional like Marc Dosik, not an inexperienced part-time amateur. Since most people only sell a house once or twice in a lifetime, they may not realize the many important steps in the sales process that an experienced agent can make all the difference with. For example, what price to list the house to get the most foot traffic without leaving money on the table; what's the credit-worthiness of the buyer; is their purchase of your house contingent on the buyer selling their house; what price will the bank's appraiser value the house at - if it appraises lower than the selling price it can kill the whole deal; what concessions are the buyers asking for and how to best negotiate their demands; when to hold an open house; how to fill out the myriad of real estate forms and how to best protect yourself legally when answering certain questions; meet the buyers on the walk-through, etc. These are all very important considerations that Marc is an expert at. He's involved in every facet of the sale and he's continually in contact with all parties involved - buyer's agent, inspectors, appraisers, settlement company, etc. It's his hand-on approach that alleviates any last-minute surprises which can arise. Everything went smoothly because Marc made sure of it. The fact that Marc is a "discount" broker is a real bonus. I saved over 10k in fees by going with him, yet his performance exceeded what I've experienced with full-price brokers who will happily take more of your money than Marc.

Mark A.

Review Date: September 8, 2015 -- “Marc Dosik has been a great asset for me” -- Description of Work: We use them for all of our purchase and sales transactions.

Comments: They are prompt, courteous, professional, and tactical. Marc Dosik has been a great asset for me and my business partner for several years and has helped us tremendously. I would highly recommend his services on both ends of real estate transactions.

Geoffrey R.

Review Date: August 24, 2015 -- “they're just plain fun to work with” -- Description of Work: Helped us buy one house and sell another.

Comments: Marc and Bruce and Melissa are fantastic. They're professional and friendly, knowledgeable and responsive, and they're just plain fun to work with. Buying and selling houses can be stressful, but Marc (and team) made it all feel manageable. He was there with answers the moment we needed them, and offered good advice that helped us navigate the experience with a minimum of tension. We would recommend him to anyone -- and in fact have recommended him to everyone! We would absolutely use this company again.

Enrique S.

Review Date: October 3, 2014 -- “extremely low commission rate” -- Description of Work: Listed and sold my home.

Comments: Marc Dosik met with me twice prior to listing my home on the market. He did so at my request and convenience, not his. Although he spent time helping me strategize the most appropriate price point and date to list my home for sale, he did not pressure me at all and I felt comfortable moving forward when I was ready. He did all the paperwork and made the process super easy for me. Once my listing was developed with digital photos, he allowed me to preview it and provide feedback to him prior to it going live. Marc and his Help-U-Sell team were prompt, responsive, and professional during the course of selling my luxury condominium. Since I had purchased the condo at the peak of the market, I was concerned about possibly needing to go the short sale route. However, I had an offer within a few days of listing the property and actually made money on the sale rather than short-selling - - - in large part, because of Help-U-Sell's extremely low commission rate.

Kimberly K.

Review Date: October 24, 2016 -- “The house sold in less than a week for $15,000 more than asking price” -- Description of Work: Sold a family member's house.

Comments: I needed to sell my grandmother's home to close her estate and I live in Connecticut. I had originally had another realtor and that was a nightmare that ended up costing time and money. I found Marc on Angie's and with all the reviews: I had high expectations; and after the last realtor: short patience! Marc and Melissa were great! I think their office is an hour away, but the day after I had called Marc, he went out to look at the house. The house was a wreck and I had given up trying to repair it. Marc and Melissa walked me through all the paper work, answered all my questions, and were available anytime I needed them. The house sold in less than a week for $15,000 more than asking price! The buyer wanted to close in less than a week, so Marc and Melissa worked overtime to make that happen. This was my first home-selling experience and I didn't even have to leave my bedroom to do it! I really wish I had found them sooner and I would recommend them to anyone in the area. They make it happen.

Jaclyn W.

Review Date: August 1, 2015 -- “2 other realtors told me I would not sell my home for the price I wanted” -- Description of Work: Helped me prepare my home for placing it on the market; sold it in two weeks.

Comments: Marc was very confident and encouraging with selling my home for the price I was not willing to budge on; after 2 other realtors told me I would not sell my home for the price I wanted. Not only did Marc sell my home for my asking price but he found a buyer in 2 weeks. During the time Marc sold my home the seller's housing market in the Bowie, Maryland area was horrible but Marc and his team were great to work with and they did an awesome job!!

Antoinette K.

Review Date: November 3, 2017 -- “I needed a ‘Best Real Estate Company’ ” -- Description of Work: Sold my investment properties.

Comments: As an Investor, I needed a "Best Real Estate Company" to flip my properties at the best price and in a normal time. It went "EXCELLENT." All my properties were flipped at a good time, before other properties, and at the best price.

Antonia G.

Review Date: October 26, 2016 -- “Class acts…I have already recommended them.

” -- Description of Work: Real estate agent for sale of home. Comments: Excellent. Marc and Melissa were class acts. Patient, professional and poised. The buyers and their agent were difficult to deal with but Marc and Melissa have the expertise to handle this type of transaction. I would use them again and recommend them to friends and family. Actually I have already recommended them.

Vera F.

Review Date: August 31, 2016 -- “the house sold in 4 days for well over asking price” -- Description of Work: I needed to sell my current home very quickly.

Comments: Marc and his team moved immediately to market my property based on my needs. Things went quickly and efficiently, and the house sold in 4 days for well over asking price. Marc is the quintessential professional. He is extremely good at what he does and his team has a synergy that is not often replicated. I have no reservations about Marc and would recommend him unconditionally.

Thomas S.

Review Date: July 15, 2015 -- “I recommend Marc Dosik and his team 150%” -- Description of Work: Listed and sold my condominium in less than 30 days!

Comments: I recommend Marc Dosik and his team 150%! They have been nothing but an absolute pleasure to work with. Marc and Melissa are incredibly responsive and always take the time needed to make their client feel at ease. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated their support and expertise, most especially as an out of state seller! I had complete peace of mind through the entire listing/selling process and it is all due to the great team at Help-U-Sell Federal City!

Nicole C.

Review Date: October 11, 2016 -- “Exceptional” -- Description of Work: Marc and his team found a property to meet our needs and executed the sale as both buyer's and seller's realtor.

Comments: Exceptional. After several exhausting months of looking for a specific type of property, Marc identified a house that met our exact needs. He was serving as the seller's agent and therefore had to balance the needs of both clients. He was able to reduce the costs for all involved and facilitated every step of the transaction. He also recommended the best mortgage lender we've ever worked with.

Peter F.

Property Search